Awards and Honours

HPI-Scientist Named Research Leader On The 2005 "Scientific American 50"

Friday, 18. November 2005

Hamburg, November 18, 2005 - Prof. Joachim Hauber of the Heinrich-Pette-Institute for Experimental Virology and Immunology at the University Hamburg (HPI) has been named by SCIENTIFIC AMERICAN magazine as a Research Leader within the "2005 Scientific American 50" - the magazine's prestigious annual award recognizing outstanding acts of leadership in science and technology, business and policy from the past year.

Konjetzny Award 2004 for Scientists at HPI

Thursday, 09. December 2004

Georg-Ernst-Konjetzny Award 2004 from the Hamburg Cancer Society went to Dr. Kristijana Milovic and Dr. Thomas Hofmann.

Konjetzny Award 2003 for Scientists at HPI

Wednesday, 28. April 2004

Georg-Ernst-Konjetzny Award 2003 from the Hamburg Cancer Society was presented to Dr. Carol Stocking, Dr. Maike Täger and Dr. Jürgen Löhler.

Dr. Julia Röglin received the Josef-Kimmig Promotion Award 2003

Saturday, 24. January 2004

The Josef-Kimmig Promotion Award 2003 from the Alfred-Marchionini foundation honored Dr. Julia Rödin on January 24, 2004.

Konjetzny Award 2002 for HPI Cancer Researcher

Tuesday, 19. November 2002

The Georg-Ernst-Konjetzny Award went to Professor Dr. Christopher Baum, Dr. Irene Domreiter, PD Dr. Boris Fehse and Dr. Zhixiong Li on November 19, 2002.

Werner-Otto Foundation Award: Researchers at HPI successful

Wednesday, 21. November 2001

"The Werner-Otto Foundation Award for the advancement of medical research" was awarded to Dr. Thomas Hofmann and Dr. Hüseyin Sirma.

Konjetzny Award 2000 for Cancer researchers at HPI

Saturday, 30. September 2000

The Konjetzny Award 2000 from the Hamburg Cancer Society was presented to

Dr. Thomas Sternsdorf and co-author Dr. Elena Puccetti on November 3, 2000.