Research Teams

The LIV’s research units currently consist of six research departments, two research units and two independent junior research groups. The departments and research units are permanent organizational structures, whereas the junior research groups have been appointed on non-tenure track fixed terms since 2010 to ensure the most flexibility as possible in this area. Since 2020 the LIV has also three associated groups.